Project

General

Profile

Feature #1388

Allow contributor group to delete only own entries

Added by Stefan Eichert almost 2 years ago. Updated 5 months ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Normal
Category:
Backend
Target version:
Start date:
2020-10-16
Estimated time:

Description

Update about implementation
  • Users with the contributor group can now only delete own entries. The check is only done for contributors to not slow down the application for others.
  • Contributors couldn't manipulate types before so no action was needed, it's an older issue so this may has changed after reporting it.
  • The manual was updated accordingly

Original request:
Suggestion for contributor permissions:

Allowed
  • Create new entries
  • Update all entries except for existing types/adm. units/hist. places
  • Delete your own entries
Forbidden
  • Delete records from other users
  • Update types from other users

History

#1

Updated by Alexander Watzinger almost 2 years ago

  • Description updated (diff)
  • Category set to Backend
  • Status changed from New to Acknowledged
  • Target version set to 6.3.0

This sounds like a good idea. I will look into it in more detail after the next release.

#2

Updated by Alexander Watzinger almost 2 years ago

  • Description updated (diff)
#3

Updated by Alexander Watzinger over 1 year ago

  • Target version changed from 6.3.0 to 7.1.0
#4

Updated by Alexander Watzinger 8 months ago

  • Target version changed from 7.1.0 to 7.3.0
#5

Updated by Alexander Watzinger 5 months ago

  • Subject changed from New contributor settings to Allow contributor group to delete only own entries
  • Description updated (diff)
  • Status changed from Acknowledged to Closed
  • Assignee set to Alexander Watzinger

Also available in: Atom PDF